• taxiTaxi
    Map

    Taxi

    Successful business appointment, romantic dinner or thrilling evening at the cinema – you’ll always find a cab waiting afterwards at Marlene-Dietrich-Platz 2. The taxi stand is located right in front of the Grand Hyatt Hotel Berlin.

    Where: Taxi Stand at Marlene-Dietrich-Platz 2

    If you prefer to be picked up directly, simply order one under:

    +49  30 - 20 20 20 (Taxi Berlin)

    +49 30 - 21 01 01 (Würfelfunk)

    +49 30 - 21 02 02 (Cityfunk Berlin)

    +49 30 - 44 33 22 (Taxi Funk Berlin)

    +49 30 - 26 3000  (Quality Taxi)

    +49 30 - 26 10 26 (Funk Taxi Berlin)

  • segwaySegway
    Map

    Segway

    If you like e-mobility, you’ll love Berlin via Segway. These electric two-wheelers can be hired right in the Shopping Arkaden at Potsdamer Platz. Alone or as part of a guided Berlin tour, they are booked on an hourly basis.

    This silent, sporty fun can be enjoyed throughout the warmer months of the year. From April to Oc-tober is Segway season at Potsdamer Platz.

    Exact starting times for tours are available at www.yoove.com or under the telephone number 030 – 652 157 397. Reservations for tours must be booked ahead of time.

    Where: Customer Information at Potsdamer Platz Shopping Arkaden

    When: Monday through Saturday from 10 am to 7 pm and on Berlin’s 10 business-open Sundays

    How: A car driving licence is required to use a Segway. After receiving some brief instructions and donning a helmet, it’s off through the city at up to 15 km/h.

    More information at www.yoove.com

  • car2goCar2Go
    Map

    Car2Go

    Car2go is now a permanent component in the wide range of mobility options at Potsdamer Platz. In fact, this is where the car-sharing service launched its first electric Smarts. Eight charging columns are available in Rudolf-von-Gneist-Gasse, accommodating a total of 16 car2go electric Smart Fortwos. Electric or conventional, these chic little two-seaters can be parked anywhere within Berlin’s business district. You’re not required to return them to their starting point.

    In addition to classic car sharing car2go blue, Mercedes Benz at Potsdamer Platz now offers its high-end B class cars via the app-based car rental service car2go black. Business or leisure, one-way drive from parking spot to parking spot within the city or even from city to city – car2go black, provides flexibility in style.

    From reservation to return, the entire process is extremely customer friendly – everything is managed via mobile app. Car2go black’s pricing system is also simple and transparent. Rates are charged per hour or per day (24 hours); all fees and insurance are included in this base price. Parking spots labelled “car2go black” are free and so is filling up the tank. If necessary, just take the petrol card from the glove compartment and fill up for free at any partner petrol station. Cars are accessible round the clock at Rudolf-von-Gneist Gasse 1.

    Where: Rudolf-von-Gneist-Gasse 1

    When: 24 hours a day, 7 days per week

    How: via mobile app (link to Android & iOS)

    More information at: www.car2goblack.com

  • e-mobilitye-Mobility
    Map

    e-Mobility

    Potsdamer Platz is among Berlin’s most modern, attractive living and business addresses. Everyday, more than 100,000 people are on the go here. This makes the city centre the ideal place for using and experimenting with innovations in electromobility.

    Mobility services in the quarter are varied and highly attractive. Berlin’s first electric Smart fleet from car2go including charging columns is at home here, as is the research project “commuting and loading” with Audi e-tron electric vehicles. Yoove Mobility offers Segways for hire, and many services in the quarter are already using electric transport vehicles. Potsdamer Platz is a pulsating testing ground at the heart of the capital and the right place for electromobility.

    On the one hand, Potsdamer Platz attracts young, creative visitors from all over the world who are interested in experiencing the advantages of flexible urban mobility. On the other hand, it’s also home to international companies that wish to integrate the benefits of e-mobility into their workflow.

    e-Mobility is fun, fascinating and environmentally friendly. Convinced of this, we’ll all contribute towards making Berlin-Brandenburg a leader in the cutting-edge field of e-mobility.

    e-Mobility Showcase Project

    The Berlin-Brandenburg International Showcase for Electromobility was launched in spring 2012. Potsdamer Platz has participated in this initiative from the very beginning. The federal government sponsors four such showcases in Germany with goals as diverse as the projects themselves. Their common objective is to support and promote the research and development of alternative drive solutions.

    Within the scope of the showcase initiative, demonstration and pilot projects test e-mobility in actual traffic systems. Are the energy systems ready for electric vehicles? How can traffic systems support and promote electromobility? What is the best way to implement electric car sharing successfully? The project should deliver answers to these and many other questions and significantly boost the feasibility of e-mobility in daily traffic situations.

    The companies and institutions based at Potsdamer Platz contribute, too. The following projects are already open to the public:

    - the electric Smart fleet of car2go, including charging columns

    - Segway: hire and sightseeing tours

    - an ultramodern, public quick-charge station

    - public charging columns

  • quick-charge-stationQuick-Charge Station
    Map

    Quick-Charge Station

    At Potsdamer Platz, e-mobility has long been the norm. Charging electric cars is quick and easy here – all the necessary standards are available.

    In Joseph-von-Eichendorff-Gasse, a quick-charge station with two separate designated parking places has been installed. Drivers can charge their vehicles up to 80 per cent very quickly. The station loads eCars with all available plug systems. It supports: CHAdeMO, CCS and Typ2 AC to 22 kW, both DC charging and AC charging.

    Electricity at the stations originates 100 per cent from renewable energy sources.

    Where: Joseph-von-Eichendorff-Gasse / Corner of Linkstrasse

  • etuktukseTukTuks
    Map

    eTukTuks

    How about exploring the city electrically? In Berlin it’s possible – with an eTukTuk. A familiar sight in large Asian cities, these motorised rickshaws are in Berlin, too. The big advantage in the capital: combustion engines have been replaced by electric motors. This gives tourists a quiet, environmentally-friendly way to discover the city.

    Experience electromobility first hand! Some brief instructions, a trial run, and Berlin fans can get behind the wheel of an eTukTuk themselves. Travel around the city in a guided convoy. Clean, green and lots of fun – enjoy exploring Berlin’s most beautiful corners electrically. A standard tour lasts about two hours.

    More information at: www.etuktuk.com

  • getting-thereGetting there
    Map

    Getting there

    Berlin can be reached from any direction by car via the A10/Berliner Ring motorway.

    If travelling to Potsdamer Platz from the west, south or north, follow the signs for “Berlin-Zentrum West”. If coming from the east, follow the signs “Zentrum” and “Potsdamer Platz”.

  • parkingParking
    Map

    Parking

    underground car park Potsdamer Platz

    • Well-lit, safe, clean
    • Open 24 / 7
    • Situated in the heart of the capital
    • Service: staff on duty, video surveillance, accessible to people with disabilities

    Parking office Contact Info

    PPMG Potsdamer Platz Management GmbH
    4th Floor, Linkstrasse 2, 10785 Berlin

    Opening Hours:
    Monday, Wednesday, Friday: 8am – 1pm
    Tuesday, Thursday: 8 – 11.30 am and 12 – 6pm
    Telephone: 030-68 83 15-243
    e-Mail: parkhaus@ppmg.eu

    The underground car park at Potsdamer Platz is conveniently located near Brandenburg Gate, the Holocaust Memorial, the New National Gallery, the Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin (Berlin State Library), the Kulturforum and the Martin-Gropius Bau. In addition, it is situated directly under the Shopping Arkaden at Potsdamer Platz, theatres, cinemas, hotels and restaurants.

    Quick-charge columns for short and long-term parking are available in the underground car park as well as above ground.

    GETTING THERE

    By car:
    Berlin can be reached from any direction by car via the A10/Berliner Ring motorway. If travelling to Potsdamer Platz from the west, south or north, follow the signs for “Berlin-Zentrum West”. If coming from the east, follow the signs “Zentrum” and “Potsdamer Platz”.

    Entrance:
    via Reichpietschufer, Linkstrasse, Ludwig-Beck-Strasse and Schellingstrasse.
    Maximum headroom: 2.00 m

    Short-Term Parking Rates:
    Each hour = 2.00 euro
    Day Ticket: 20.00 euros

    Long-Term Parking Rates:
    Prices / monthly per car
    Floating parking space: 165.00 euros
    Fixed parking space: 215.00 euros

    All prices include VAT.

    Park and Save:
    The prepaid parking card for spontaneous parkers can be loaded with the amount of your choice at the automated pay station. By using this method, you receive an automatic 10% bonus! The prepaid parking card is available at the customer information centre in the Shopping Arkaden at Potsdamer Platz.

  • bicycle-parkingbicycle parking
    Map

    bicycle parking

    Nice to know: Your bike is safe and dry in the belly of Potsdamer Platz

    Every day countless Berliners cross the city by bike – trend increasing. Potsdamer Platz is prepared! A total of 700 safe, well-lit, rain-sheltered bicycle parking spaces await cyclists here in the underground car park. Set in niches, between pillars, in every available free space, they are located on underground levels 2 and 3, accessible from the Potsdamer Strasse No. 7 entrance via the freight lift suitable for bikes. And, of course, cyclists enter and exit the car park for free.

• taxiTaxi
    Map

    Taxi

    Ob nach einem erfolgreichen Geschäftstermin, einem romantischen Dinner oder einem aufregenden Kino-Abend – am Marlene-Dietrich-Platz 2 bekommt man zu jeder Zeit ein Taxi. Denn direkt vor dem Hotel Grand Hyatt Berlin befindet sich der Taxistand.

    Wo: Taxistand am Marlene-Dietrich-Platz 2

    Sollte ein Taxi direkt vor Ort gewünscht werden, so kann dieses direkt per Telefon bestellt werden:

    030 - 20 20 20 (Taxi Berlin)

    030 - 21 01 01 (Würfelfunk)

    030 - 21 02 02 (Cityfunk Berlin)

    030 - 44 33 22 (Taxi Funk Berlin)

    030 - 26 3000  (Quality Taxi)

    030 - 26 10 26 (Funk Taxi Berlin)

  • segwaySegway
    Map

    Segway

    Wer Elektromobilität mag, wird Berlin per Segway lieben. Direkt in den Potsdamer Platz Shopping Arkaden können die elektrischen Zweiräder ausgeliehen werden. Ob es nur zum Vergnügen mit dem Segway durch Stadt gehen soll oder eine geführte Berlin-Tour gewünscht wird, die innovativen Gefährte können für die unterschiedlichen Bedürfnisse und stundenbasiert gebucht werden.

    Dieses lautlose und sportliche Vergnügen kann man während der wärmeren Jahreszeiten genießen. Von April bis Oktober haben die Segways am Potsdamer Platz Saison.

    Die genauen Startzeiten erfahren Sie unter www.yoove.com oder per Telefon unter 030 - 652 157 397. Eine Voranmeldung zu den Touren ist notwendig.

    Wo: Kundeninfo der Potsdamer Platz Shopping Arkaden

    Wann: Montag bis Samstag jeweils von 10 bis 19 Uhr und an verkaufsoffenen Sonntagen

    Wie: Voraussetzung ist der Besitz eines Kfz-Führerscheins, nach kurzer Einweisung geht es mit Helm und bis zu 15 km/h schnell durch die Stadt.

    Weitere Infos unter www.yoove.com

  • car-2-goCar2Go
    Map

    Car2Go

    Die Angebote von car2go sind inzwischen fester Bestandteil der vielfältigen Mobilitätsdienste am Potsdamer Platz. Hier startete der Carsharinganbieter mit seinen ersten elektrisch betriebenen Smarts. Insgesamt acht Ladesäulen stehen in der Rudolf-von-Gneist-Gasse für die ersten 16 car2go smart fortwo electric drive zur Verfügung. Ob elektrisch oder konventionell, die schicken Zweisitzer können innerhalb des Berliner Geschäftsgebietes überall ordentlich geparkt werden. Eine Rückkehr zum Startpunkt ist nicht notwendig.

    Neben dem klassischen Carsharing car2go blue bietet Mercedes-Benz am Potsdamer Platz auch seine hochwertigen B-Klasse-Fahrzeuge in der App-basierten Fahrzeugvermietung car2go black an. Egal ob zum Geschäftstermin, in der Freizeit, One-Way-Fahrten zwischen Parkplätzen innerstädtisch oder von Stadt zu Stadt – mit car2go black kann man sich flexibel ein wenig Luxus gönnen.

    Von der Reservierung bis zum Mietende funktioniert das Angebot bedienerfreundlich über eine Smartphone-App. Die Preisgestaltung von car2go black ist einfach: Die Abrechnung erfolgt pro Stunde oder Tag (24h) – Gebühren und Versicherung sind bereits im Preis inbegriffen. Zusätzlich stehen die „car2go black“-Parkplätze kostenlos zur Verfügung, und auch das Tanken ist inklusive. Falls überhaupt notwendig, wird mit der Tankkarte im Handschuhfach kostenlos an einer Partner-Tankstelle der Treibstoff nachgefüllt. Die Fahrzeuge sind rund um die Uhr in der Rudolf-von-Gneist Gasse 1 erreichbar.

    Wo: Rudolf-von-Gneist-Gasse 1

    Wann: 24 Stunden pro Tag, 7 Tage pro Woche

    Wie: per Smartphone-App (Link zu Android & iOS)

    Weitere Infos unter www.car2goblack.com

  • elektromobilitatElektromobilität
    Map

    Elektromobilität

    Der Potsdamer Platz zählt zu den modernsten und attraktivsten Wohn- und Geschäftsvierteln Berlins. Täglich sind mehr als 100.000 Menschen auf dem Areal unterwegs. Und so versteht es sich von selbst, dass genau hier im Zentrum der Stadt auch die Innovationen der Elektromobilität inzwischen selbstverständlich gelebt bzw. zuerst erprobt werden.

    Die Mobilitätsangebote im Viertel sind hochattraktiv. Hier hat Berlins erste Elektro-Smart-Flotte von car2go inklusive Ladesäulen genauso einen Platz wie ein Forschungsprojekt zum „Pendeln und Laden“ mit Audi e-tron-Elektrofahrzeugen und der Segway-Verleih von yoove Mobility. Außerdem verkehren hier elektrische Transportfahrzeuge, die von Dienstleistern direkt vor Ort genutzt werden. „Der Potsdamer Platz ist ein abwechslungsreiches Erprobungsfeld und im Herzen der Hauptstadt der Ort für Elektromobilität.“

    Einerseits zieht der Potsdamer Platz junge, kreative Gäste aus aller Welt an, die sich für innovative Themen begeistern und die Vorteile urbaner Mobilität flexibel erleben möchten. Anderseits ist er auch Heimat internationaler Unternehmen, die die Vorzüge der Elektromobilität in ihren Arbeitsalltag integrieren wollen.

    Elektromobilität macht Spaß, fasziniert und ist umweltfreundlich. An dieser Prämisse wird man festhalten und sich maßgeblich daran beteiligen, dass Berlin-Brandenburg eine Leitmetropole in der Zukunftsbranche „Elektromobilität“ sein wird.

    Elektromobilität Schaufensterprojekt

    Seit dem Frühling 2012 gibt es das internationale Schaufenster Elektromobilität Berlin-Brandenburg. Der Potsdamer Platz war von Beginn an Teil dieses Förderprojektes. Insgesamt fördert der Bund vier dieser Schaufenster in Deutschland. Die Ziele sind so vielfältig wie die Projekte. Doch letztlich sollen Forschung und Entwicklung von alternativen Antrieben vorangetrieben werden.

    In den Schaufenstern werden Demonstrations- und Pilotvorhaben zur Elektromobilität in realen Umfeldern erprobt. Sind die Energiesysteme auf die Elektrofahrzeuge vorbereitet? Wie können Verkehrssysteme die Elektromobilität unterstützen? Wie kann elektrisches Carsharing erfolgreich umgesetzt werden? Diese und zahlreiche andere Fragen sollen Antworten liefern, um die Elektromobilität in die Alltagstauglichkeit zu überführen.

    Die am Potsdamer Platz ansässigen Firmen und Institutionen leisten ihren Beitrag dazu. Folgende Projekte sind bereits für die Öffentlichkeit sicht- und nutzbar:

    - die elektrische Smart-Flotte von car2go inklusive Ladesäulen

    - Segway: Verleih und Sightseeing-Touren

    - eine hochmoderne öffentliche Schnellladestation

    - öffentliche Ladestationen

  • ladestationLadestation
    Map

    Ladestation

    Am Potsdamer Platz ist die Elektromobilität längst zu einer Selbstverständlichkeit geworden. Vor Ort stehen deshalb alle relevanten Standards zur Verfügung, um das Elektroauto schnell laden zu können.

    In der Joseph-von-Eichendorff-Gasse gibt es eine Schnellladestation mit zwei separat ausgewiesenen Parkplätzen. Fahrerinnen und Fahrer können so in kürzester Zeit den Akku ihres Fahrzeugs bis zu 80 Prozent aufladen. An der Station können eAutos mit allen verfügbaren Steckersystemen „betankt“ werden. Die Ladestation unterstützt die wichtigsten Standards: CHAdeMO, CCS und Typ2 AC bis 22 kW, also auch DC Charging und AC Charging.

    Der geladene Strom wird zu 100 Prozent aus erneuerbaren Energiequellen gewonnen.

    Wo: Joseph-von-Eichendorff-Gasse / Ecke Linkstrasse

  • etuktukseTukTuks
    Map

    eTukTuks

    Elektrisch die Stadt erkunden? In Berlin kann man das mit dem eTukTuk. Eigentlich kennt man das Tuk-Tuk aus den großen Städten Asiens. Inzwischen gibt es die motorbetriebenen Rikschas auch in Berlin. Der entscheidende Vorteil in der Hauptstadt: Die Fahrzeuge wurden zu Elektro-Tuk-Tuks umgebaut. Der Verbrennermotor musste einem Elektromotor weichen. So können Touristen die Stadt emissionsfrei und lautlos entdecken.

    Elektromobilität kann noch dazu hautnah erlebt werden. Nach kurzer Fahreinweisung und Probefahrt können Berlin-Fans selbst das Steuer eines Elektro-Tuk-Tuks übernehmen. Im Konvoi und mit einem Guide geht es von Spot zu Spot. Elektrisch, sauber und mit viel Spaß erfährt man so die schönsten Ecken von Berlin. Eine reguläre Tour dauert etwa zwei Stunden.

    Weitere Infos unter www.etuktuk.com

  • anfahrtAnfahrt
    Map

    Anfahrt

    Mit dem Auto erreicht man Berlin aus allen Richtungen über die Autobahn A10/Berliner Ring.

    Zum Potsdamer Platz folgt man von Westen, Süden und Norden der Richtung „Berlin-Zentrum West“. Von Osten folgt man der Richtung „Zentrum“ und „Potsdamer Platz“.

  • parken-am-potsdamer-platzAuto Parken
    Map

    Auto Parken

    TIEFGARAGE POTSDAMER PLATZ

    • hell, sicher, sauber
    • geöffnet 24 / 7
    • direkt im Zentrum der Hauptstadt
    • Service: Personal vor Ort, Videoüberwachung, barrierefrei

    KONTAKT PARKHAUSBÜRO

    PPMG Potsdamer Platz Management GmbH
    4. OG, Linkstraße 2, 10785 Berlin

    Öffnungszeiten:
    Montag, Mittwoch, Freitag: 8 – 13Uhr
    Dienstag, Donnerstag: 8 – 11.30 Uhr und 12 – 18 Uhr
    Telefon: 030-68 83 15-243
    E-Mail: parkhaus@ppmg.eu

    In der Tiefgarage Potsdamer Platz parkt man nahe dem Brandenburger Tor, dem Holocaust Denkmal, der Neuen Nationalgalerie, der Staatsbibliothek, dem Kulturforum und dem Martin-Gropius Bau. Außerdem ist man direkt unter den Potsdamer Platz Arkaden, Theatern, Kinos, Hotels sowie Restaurants.

    Schnellladesäulen sind sowohl in der Tiefgarage als auch oberirdisch für Kurz- und Dauerparker vorhanden.

    ANFAHRT

    Mit dem Auto:
    Mit dem Auto erreicht man Berlin aus allen Richtungen über die Autobahn A10/Berliner Ring. Zum Potsdamer Platz folgt man von Westen, Süden und Norden der Richtung „Berlin-Zentrum West“. Von Osten folgt man der Richtung „Zentrum“ und „Potsdamer Platz“.

    Einfahrten in die Tiefgarage:
    Einfahrt über Reichpietschufer, Linkstraße, Ludwig-Beck-Straße sowie Schellingstraße möglich.
    Einfahrtshöhe: max. 2,00 m

    Tarife Kurzparker:
    jede angefangene Stunde 2,00 Euro
    Tagessatz: 20,00 Euro

    Tarife Dauerparker:
    Kosten / monatlich je PKW
    Stellplatz floating: 165,00 Euro
    Stellplatz fest: 215,00 Euro

    alle Preise verstehen sich inkl. der gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer

    Parken und Sparen:
    Die Parkwertkarte für Spontan-Parker einfach am Kassenautomaten mit einem individuellen Betrag Ihrer Wahl aufladen und dabei automatisch einen Bonus von 10% sichern! Die Parkwertkarte ist an der Kundeninformation der Potsdamer Platz Arkaden erhältlich.

  • fahrradstellflachenFahrrad Parken
    Map

    Fahrrad Parken

    Nice to know: Fahrräder sicher und trocken im Bauch des Potsdamer Platzes parken

    Täglich durchqueren unzählige Berliner die Stadt mit dem Rad – und es werden zusehends mehr. Der Potsdamer Platz ist für diesen Aufwärtstrend bestens präpariert, denn die Radfahrer können sich seit jeher über insgesamt 700 sichere, beleuchtete sowie vor Regen geschützte Fahrradstellplätze in der Tiefgarage unter dem Platz freuen. Sie sind auf Freiflächen, in Nischen und zwischen den Säulen installiert. Man erreicht die Fahrradstellplätze in den Tiefgaragenebenen -2 und -3 mit dem für Räder geeigneten Lastenaufzug über den Zugang Potsdamer Straße Nr. 7. Das Ein- und Ausfahren für Radfahrer in die Tiefgarage ist natürlich kostenlos.